Monday, 08 July 2019 15:57

Dirty Heads Release First Single/Music Video "Lift Me Up" Off New Album "Super Moon"


Photo credit: Travis Shinn

Full Press Release:
Los Angeles, CA, Monday, July 8, 2019  – Floatin’ up to new heights, Southern California’s alt-rock band Dirty Heads reveal the first single, “Lift Me Up,” plus the full tracklist of their seventh studio album, Super Moon, out on Friday, August 9, worldwide through Five Seven Records and available now to pre-order HERE.
Following the release of the title track, “Super Moon,” the band is excited to share their new summer anthem song. “‘Lift Me Up’ is a classic Dirty Heads, a weed song,” says vocalist Jared Watson. “We tapped into our own lives – we used to be drug dealers, so this is our version of Curtis Mayfield’s ‘Pusherman,’ the theme song for some Shaft-style weed-seller.” The vocals and instrumentals lay you back, setting your mind to wander, while the alternative rock riff gets a slight reggae infusion. 
The video, directed by Jay Teegardin, who has worked with the band in the past on “My Sweet Summer,” “That's All I Need,” and “Oxygen,” was shot at a weed grow-op in Los Angeles, CA. It is based on a cookie-cutter sleepy town in the 70’s, where the bow-tied milkman delivers product to lift everyone up with psychedelic elements. Both songs are available to stream/purchase HERE.
The album was produced by four-time Grammy®-winning Nashville, Tennessee-based super producer Dave Cobb (A Star is Born soundtrack, Brandi Carlile, Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, Sturgill Simpson), and features the title track, “Super Moon,” which vocalist Jared Watson describes as “a 70’s sci-fi kung fu Western car chase soundtrack. It gives you a look into the sonics, tone, and creative narrative of this album. It was all recorded live in the same room to tape in Studio A in the old RCA building in Nashville, Tennessee, where legends like Johnny Cash and Elvis recorded a lot of their work.”
1. Super Moon
2. Lift Me Up
3. Tender Boy
4. Horsefly
5. Fear and Love
6. Cloudlifter
7. Come Back Around 
8. Lighthouse
9. Crow Bar Hotel
10. Slow Down

Dirty Heads Tour Dates:

Last modified on Monday, 08 July 2019 16:17